How I found out about WYSIWYG Type

December 26, 2005 at 4:08 am Leave a comment

Amazing, hopefully after trying over a dozen of WYSIWYG online editors, this may be the one for me, since I will attempt to use this on a daily basis to document my thoughts, insights, knowledge or what ever reason I have to publish information, that I did not want to create in dreamweaver and then upload. The online web 2.0 application is called http://www.zohowriter.com. WOW! and it even created that hyperlink without me telling it was a hyperlink. I was first told about this type of type in HTML language technology by Marc Cantor at a tech users group in SF. Marc Cantor was the orginal mastermind behind Macromedia, which I ironically first meet about 5 years around a camp fire in front of a wharehouse in Hunters Point. I had no clue who he was, untill the bottle of “something” was passed around at least 3x. My first impression of Marc Cantor, was that he was singer, since he was singing around the camp fire. I wanted to also say that within this ZOHO goodness, even allows you to publish what I wrote into this blog at blogger.com. So, basically this ZOHO Tool, is like a online database of all your writings, and only if you want to publish, share or sent it to a blog you then can. Hopefully this thing has a spell checker.

Entry filed under: Interactive, THOUGHT, Uncategorized.

Ruby Skye Night Club Cease and Desist Letter Microsoft! changes up Flash embed tag

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2005
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts


